- Academic Search Complete
Academic Search Complete (replaces Academic Search Premier) indexes over 12,500 scholarly publications in a broad range of subjects; it also provides the full text of articles from more than 8,500 of those journals. The subject areas covered include the social sciences, humanities, education, computer science, engineering, language and linguistics, art and literature, medical science, and ethnic studies.
- America: History & Life
An index of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. (6 user license)
- Boston Globe (1872-1982)
The Historical Boston Globe database offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue.
The Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature (CINAHL) database indexes over 1,700 journals related to nursing, allied health, and health sciences librarianship. The database provides links to the full text of some articles. (16 user license)
- CQ Researcher
CQ Researcher reports explore "hot" issues from the news, in depth.
Provides access to Academic Search Complete, CINAHL, PsycINFO, SocINDEX, and other databases. You may select one or more databases in which to search.
The ERIC database is now available for free at http://www.eric.ed.gov.
- Ethnic NewsWatch
Ethnic NewsWatch is a full-text collection of the newspapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic, minority, and native press.
GenderWatch is a full-text database of publications that focus on the impact of gender across a broad spectrum of subject areas.
Index/abstracts of scholarly, government, and general-interest titles covering all aspects of human impact to the environment.
- Health Reference Center-Academic
Health Reference Center-Academic provides access to articles from nursing & medical journals, general interest health and fitness magazines, reference books, and pamphlets. The database is designed for nursing and allied health students, as well as consumer health researchers.
JSTOR's Arts & Sciences III collection includes 150 journals in languages and literature, music, film studies, folklore, performing arts, religion, and the history and study of art and architecture.
- LexisNexis Academic
LexisNexis Academic provides access to a wide range of news, business, legal, medical, and reference information. USE FIREFOX AS YOUR BROWSER FOR BEST RESULTS.
- Professor Donovan's Using LexisNexis Academic for Legal Research Video Tutor
(Adobe Flash Player required)
- New York Times (1851-2010) with Index (1851-1993)
The Historical New York Times database offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. The Index provides additional search capabilities for records up to 1993.
- Providence Journal - Bulletin
An index to articles in the Providence Journal written by Journal staff; it also provides the full text of articles.
The PsycINFO database contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, and technical reports in the field of psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines. PsycINFO is the online equivalent of Psychological Abstracts. The database provides links to the full text of some articles.
PubMed is a service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine that includes over 24 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE and life science journals. PubMed includes links to full-text articles and other related resources.
- ScienceDirect (Health and Life Sciences College Edition)
Access to journals in the health and life sciences, including Medicine and Dentistry and Nursing and Health Professions. USE FIREFOX AS YOUR BROWSER FOR BEST RESULTS.
- ScienceDirect (Medicine and Dentistry journals)
Access to journals in Medicine and Dentistry. USE FIREFOX AS YOUR BROWSER FOR BEST RESULTS.
- ScienceDirect (Nursing and Health Professions journals)
Access to journals in Nursing and Health Professions. USE FIREFOX AS YOUR BROWSER FOR BEST RESULTS.
- Serials Solutions E-Journals (cancelled 7/14)
SocINDEX offers abstracts of journal articles in sociology and related areas of study, including criminology & criminal justice, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, marriage & family, social work, sociological research, substance abuse & other addictions, and violence. The database provides links to the full text of some articles.